Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Nick A

Nick A

January 2, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Nick A
"Upon moving to Richmond, VA from Bloomington, IN, we contacted our son’s State Farm agent, Ric Bergstrom, for assistance during our transition. Ric and his key assistant, Margaret, were extremely helpful and RESPONSIVE in guiding us through every aspect of continued coverage per Virginia requirements. They were highly professional in every exchange we had we had with them. When we found & purchased a new home west of Richmond, they jumped through hoops to assure continued coverage of our holdings. Margaret even came off her sickbed to respond to urgent informational needs prior to real estate closing. In true State Farm style, this office really came through for us. We could rest easy knowing that we were in very good hands—for indeed we were—and still are."
Profile photo of Jeff Jackson

Jeff Jackson

November 8, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jeff Jackson
"Ric Bergstrom is an excellent insurance agent. He is knowledgeable, helpful, and has the experience may others do not. I've maintained various coverage through Ric and State Farm since 2009. Ric has always returned my calls quickly, answered my questions, and made excellent recommendations. I remember being a clueless college grad walking into his office the first time and his friendliness, helpfulness, and kindness that day has always stuck with me. Now, many years later, Ric continues to provide that same advantageous service. And how can I not mention Margaret? Margaret is the one who gets it done! If I have an administrative or billing issue with State Farm, Margaret is always on top of it. If you're looking for a State Farm agent, Ric and his team are the right choice!"
Profile photo of Kevin Blair

Kevin Blair

July 4, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kevin Blair
"I have been with State Farm pretty much since I started driving, and I am almost 50 now. I have nothing but good things to say about Ric Bergstrom and his team. They have always been professional and always been fast to respond when I needed them. I recommend any body looking for home or auto insurance to give them a call. You won't go wrong."
Profile photo of Dana Caudell

Dana Caudell

April 5, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Dana Caudell
"We were with Ric Bergstrom’s agency for about 26 years and have nothing but great experiences and interactions. His office managers over the years have all also been amazing. The whole office responds very quickly and resolves or adds things very quickly. Would highly recommend Ric and his office!"
Profile photo of Robert Holcomb

Robert Holcomb

March 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Robert Holcomb
"I consulted Ric a while back about a homeowners policy & wasn't aware of the consequences I might have faced had I not talked to Ric. Since I don't have a mortgage, Ric informed me that I could loose my house if i'm ever sued or in any kind of ligation that might result in my losing my home. Ric advised me that I needed an umbrella policy to protect me & my home if I'm ever faced with a legal catastrophe. So next time you're searching for insurance, whether home, auto or, in my case, umbrella coverage, look to a professional agent like Ric Bergstrom. He just might save you from losing your home & your possesions as well."
Profile photo of Elizabeth Davis

Elizabeth Davis

March 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Elizabeth Davis
"Ric is an excellent agent! I've been his client for 12+ years and he and his staff always return my call quickly. When I was in a car accident Ric was my advocate. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Lewis Levi

Lewis Levi

January 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Lewis Levi
"I have been a State Farm policy holder for everything for over 50 years and have always felt that the company was with me when I needed them, which has not been very often thankfully. My agent, Ric Bergstrom is attentive and responsive and clearly has my interests foremost in his plan for my various policies."
Profile photo of Michael Holliday

Michael Holliday

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Michael Holliday
"Excellent service. Excellent people. Been with them for years. 5 stars all day long."
Profile photo of Diane Hagen

Diane Hagen

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Diane Hagen
"Ric has been my State Farm agent since I moved to the Richmond area over 20 years ago. I chose him because his office was close to my house!! Best decision I made. He’s always been helpful and patient, especially when our teenagers started driving! When my car was totaled recently he helped me contact the claims department who was just as kind and helpful. I’m moving out of state soon, but plan to stick with State Farm and find a new agent."
Profile photo of Karen Lebo

Karen Lebo

October 8, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Karen Lebo
"Ric has represented me for over 25 years. He is responsive and he has given me sound advice. I called him for advice before I purchased my last car. That's how much I value his advice. Margaret, who works with him, is super friendly and efficient. Ric is a terrific insurance agent and terrific person."
Profile photo of Alan Crumpler

Alan Crumpler

July 31, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Alan Crumpler
"My car was totaled by a hit and run driver while I slept on the night of the 25th of July ,when I got to the car, the police had left a card on my windshield with the information on the hit and run and a report # I immediately called Ric's office and everything was setup within 25 min claim, car rental and towing and by this friday night the 30th of July the settlement was made,and the payment was in my checking account. I have been a client of Ric for over 20 years and have never made a call to him that he did not respond immediately. I have 3 policies including renters insurance with him, and I am not going anywhere else for insurance,so if you need insurance give him a call ! I highly recommend him and State Farm"
Profile photo of Corinne Valentino-Ercolano

Corinne Valentino-Ercolano

July 20, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Corinne Valentino-Ercolano
"I’ve been a client of Ric’s for over 20 years and feel you won’t find a more honest, informed or hardworking person in the insurance industry. Whether ensuring we understand our current coverage or providing suggestions as our needs change, Ric is eager to share knowledge and explain options so we can make the best choices for our lives."
Profile photo of David M

David M

January 17, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by David M
"Ric Bergstrom helped me a lot when a deer hit my car. He and State Farm made the recovery process very ease and stress free. I have been with Ric for over 20 years, and he and State Farm have been great. He is honest, and his staff are professional."
Profile photo of Emily Nardi

Emily Nardi

November 5, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Emily Nardi
"Such good customer service, and very responsive. Margaret is so friendly, and Ric is so informative. I’ve been in contact with them numerous times with questions and concerns and they have always gotten back to me the day of! They have always taken great care of me! Best insurance duo in town!!"
Profile photo of Mike WEST

Mike WEST

November 3, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Mike WEST
""Who are you talking to on the phone at 3 am honey?? It's Ric from State Farm!!" Ha haa. Ric is one of a kind. He gave me great advice on my insurance. Very knowledgable about the insurance industry. Give him a call and keep your insurance up to date. Umbrellas aren't just for rainy days!!"
Profile photo of Tracy Plunkett

Tracy Plunkett

June 22, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Tracy Plunkett
"I've worked with Ric for many years and he is the best in the biz. He has been there through several home purchases, a home fire, vehicles, car accidents, you name it. He is always responsive and will to help and provide advice. Very personable, friendly and just an awesome guy. I'll miss him now that I live in Florida but he has made me a loyal state farm customer! Thanks Ric!"
Profile photo of Coffee Bourne

Coffee Bourne

February 4, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Coffee Bourne
"Ric is seriously the “Ric from Statefarm” guy in the commercial. He is always available to deal with the crazy things life throws at us. He has great recommendations and takes care of all of our insurance problems. Definitely recommend!"
Profile photo of Kate

Kate

December 10, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Kate
"Excellent customer service!"
Profile photo of Geoff Stone

Geoff Stone

April 18, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Geoff Stone
"My agent for almost 20 years, Ric Bergstrom and his team were always been there whenever "life" did its best to be unexpected. I was fortunate to only need call upon their expert assistance on a few occasions, and each time they proved themselves the textbook definition of true professionals (and I can't say enough great things about Margaret Chappelle, too). At the end of the day, "insurance" is about humanity—and the real lives of real people... and Ric truly knows this. More than a "fine agent," I consider him a good friend."
Profile photo of Steve Rall

Steve Rall

February 11, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Steve Rall
"Ric was my agent for all the years I was a homeowner in Richmond. When I bought my first home, he did a good job of explaining my options. The one time that I filed a claim, they were extremely good with the response and I had not qualms about the settlement. They bring in all their own people to do the work. They paid the contractors directly and there was pretty minimal paperwork for me to handle. Alas, I am moving away from Richmond."
Profile photo of Quint Guvernator

Quint Guvernator

May 24, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Quint Guvernator
"Ric and Margaret are excellent. Ric works through the consequences of tweaking a plan in lots of different ways to get a policy that covers well and fits a budget. Really nice folks!"
Profile photo of Bob Mayhew

Bob Mayhew

March 13, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Bob Mayhew
"Ric Bergstrom is an outstanding insurance agent. He goes far and beyond being helpful and giving good advice on all your insurance needs. Let’s just say “He surpasses your expectations.”"
Profile photo of Sarah D

Sarah D

August 2, 2017

5  out of  5 rating by Sarah D
"Ric is not your stereotypical insurance agent! He doesn't throw products at you but rather, he asks questions about you and your family; he asks about your worries and what keeps you up at night. Ric gets to know you personally and then matches the right solutions for your particular situation. He helps you manage risk and protect those things that are important to you. He and his team are knowledgeable, courteous, responsive, and service oriented. They don't sell you something and then disappear ... they stay in touch; communicating with regularity and making sure everything is going well. If you want to experience a relationship-driven insurance professional, call Ric!"
Profile photo of Stephen Vesely

Stephen Vesely

May 3, 2017

5  out of  5 rating by Stephen Vesely
"Ric is personable and hands down the best agent I've ever worked with. He's thorough, educational, and patient--everything one needs in an agent looking out for your best interests. He has a great team, too. You won't be disappointed. He does personal reviews of policies with his clients, either in person or on the phone and also is very reachable by phone/email. Definitely impressed and have been for years! Thanks, Ric!"
Profile photo of Mike Harrelson

Mike Harrelson

December 6, 2016

5  out of  5 rating by Mike Harrelson
"Prompt, friendly, and professional. Thanks Ric and Margaret."