Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Ric Bergstrom

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Ric Bergstrom

5 out of 5 (34 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Michael Holliday

Michael Holliday

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent service. Excellent people. Been with them for years. 5 stars all day long."
Profile photo of Diane Hagen

Diane Hagen

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ric has been my State Farm agent since I moved to the Richmond area over 20 years ago. I chose him because his office was close to my house!! Best decision I made. He’s always been helpful and patient, especially when our teenagers started driving! When my car was totaled recently he helped me contact the claims department who was just as kind and helpful. I’m moving out of state soon, but plan to stick with State Farm and find a new agent."
Profile photo of Leon Litz

Leon Litz

January 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ric Bergstrom provides wise counsel and professional, concise, complete advice of value."
Profile photo of Karen Lebo

Karen Lebo

October 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ric has represented me for over 25 years. He is responsive and he has given me sound advice. I called him for advice before I purchased my last car. That's how much I value his advice. Margaret, who works with him, is super friendly and efficient. Ric is a terrific insurance agent and terrific person."
Profile photo of Jeff Jackson

Jeff Jackson

September 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ric and Margaret are wonderful! Both are professional, knowledgeable, and great at explaining insurance. Ric is an advocate for his customers and always has time for a phone call or email. I’ve kept all of my personal property and homes insured with Ric and State Farm for the last decade. In a world where exemplary customer service is often lacking , I found it here!"
Profile photo of Gil Seigler

Gil Seigler

August 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ric and his company are truly what they advocate - Good neighbors who are there to stand by you. Ric has handled several losses over many years with our family (auto damage, hurricane damage to our home, and even surprisingly significant damage to our car by a mouse!) In EVERY crisis, he and SFI responded professionally, fairly, and quickly to settle our claim with knowledgeable and friendly folks, always hassle free. He did not just give us a number to call and pass us off into a corporate maze, he always stayed with us through the process and made it simple - followed up to insure all went well - even how to catch those pesky damaging rodents. Great company - great agent! 8/15/21 Update to 7 yr. old review . . . Rick and SFI are STILL #1 in covering our home and car insurance with fantastic responsiveness, very generous claim settlements, and has definitely been someone who has stood beside us for his entire career. Truly, a great neighbor who makes it easy to sleep a night knowing the customer support and fairness of this company. Do yourself a favor - talk to Rick - no voicemail trees, no delays, monitors his teams and their service from A>Z. Genuinely a nice guy. Wonderful!!!"
Profile photo of Alan Crumpler

Alan Crumpler

July 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"My car was totaled by a hit and run driver while I slept on the night of the 25th of July ,when I got to the car, the police had left a card on my windshield with the information on the hit and run and a report # I immediately called Ric's office and everything was setup within 25 min claim, car rental and towing and by this friday night the 30th of July the settlement was made,and the payment was in my checking account. I have been a client of Ric for over 20 years and have never made a call to him that he did not respond immediately. I have 3 policies including renters insurance with him, and I am not going anywhere else for insurance,so if you need insurance give him a call ! I highly recommend him and State Farm"
Profile photo of Corinne Valentino-Ercolano

Corinne Valentino-Ercolano

July 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"I’ve been a client of Ric’s for over 20 years and feel you won’t find a more honest, informed or hardworking person in the insurance industry. Whether ensuring we understand our current coverage or providing suggestions as our needs change, Ric is eager to share knowledge and explain options so we can make the best choices for our lives."
Profile photo of David M

David M

January 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ric Bergstrom helped me a lot when a deer hit my car. He and State Farm made the recovery process very ease and stress free. I have been with Ric for over 20 years, and he and State Farm have been great. He is honest, and his staff are professional."
Profile photo of Emily Nardi

Emily Nardi

November 5, 2020

5  out of  5
"Such good customer service, and very responsive. Margaret is so friendly, and Ric is so informative. I’ve been in contact with them numerous times with questions and concerns and they have always gotten back to me the day of! They have always taken great care of me! Best insurance duo in town!!"
Profile photo of Mike WEST

Mike WEST

November 3, 2020

5  out of  5
""Who are you talking to on the phone at 3 am honey?? It's Ric from State Farm!!" Ha haa. Ric is one of a kind. He gave me great advice on my insurance. Very knowledgable about the insurance industry. Give him a call and keep your insurance up to date. Umbrellas aren't just for rainy days!!"
Profile photo of Tracy Plunkett

Tracy Plunkett

June 22, 2020

5  out of  5
"I've worked with Ric for many years and he is the best in the biz. He has been there through several home purchases, a home fire, vehicles, car accidents, you name it. He is always responsive and will to help and provide advice. Very personable, friendly and just an awesome guy. I'll miss him now that I live in Florida but he has made me a loyal state farm customer! Thanks Ric!"
Profile photo of Coffee Bourne

Coffee Bourne

February 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"Ric is seriously the “Ric from Statefarm” guy in the commercial. He is always available to deal with the crazy things life throws at us. He has great recommendations and takes care of all of our insurance problems. Definitely recommend!"
Profile photo of Kate Neal

Kate Neal

December 10, 2019

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service!"
Profile photo of Geoff Stone

Geoff Stone

April 18, 2019

5  out of  5
"My agent for almost 20 years, Ric Bergstrom and his team were always been there whenever "life" did its best to be unexpected. I was fortunate to only need call upon their expert assistance on a few occasions, and each time they proved themselves the textbook definition of true professionals (and I can't say enough great things about Margaret Chappelle, too). At the end of the day, "insurance" is about humanity—and the real lives of real people... and Ric truly knows this. More than a "fine agent," I consider him a good friend."
Profile photo of Steve Rall

Steve Rall

February 11, 2019

5  out of  5
"Ric was my agent for all the years I was a homeowner in Richmond. When I bought my first home, he did a good job of explaining my options. The one time that I filed a claim, they were extremely good with the response and I had not qualms about the settlement. They bring in all their own people to do the work. They paid the contractors directly and there was pretty minimal paperwork for me to handle. Alas, I am moving away from Richmond."
Profile photo of Quint Guvernator

Quint Guvernator

May 24, 2018

5  out of  5
"Ric and Margaret are excellent. Ric works through the consequences of tweaking a plan in lots of different ways to get a policy that covers well and fits a budget. Really nice folks!"
Profile photo of Bob Mayhew

Bob Mayhew

March 13, 2018

5  out of  5
"Ric Bergstrom is an outstanding insurance agent. He goes far and beyond being helpful and giving good advice on all your insurance needs. Let’s just say “He surpasses your expectations.”"
Profile photo of Sarah D

Sarah D

August 2, 2017

5  out of  5
"Ric is not your stereotypical insurance agent! He doesn't throw products at you but rather, he asks questions about you and your family; he asks about your worries and what keeps you up at night. Ric gets to know you personally and then matches the right solutions for your particular situation. He helps you manage risk and protect those things that are important to you. He and his team are knowledgeable, courteous, responsive, and service oriented. They don't sell you something and then disappear ... they stay in touch; communicating with regularity and making sure everything is going well. If you want to experience a relationship-driven insurance professional, call Ric!"
Profile photo of Stephen Vesely

Stephen Vesely

May 3, 2017

5  out of  5
"Ric is personable and hands down the best agent I've ever worked with. He's thorough, educational, and patient--everything one needs in an agent looking out for your best interests. He has a great team, too. You won't be disappointed. He does personal reviews of policies with his clients, either in person or on the phone and also is very reachable by phone/email. Definitely impressed and have been for years! Thanks, Ric!"
Profile photo of Mike Harrelson

Mike Harrelson

December 6, 2016

5  out of  5
"Prompt, friendly, and professional. Thanks Ric and Margaret."
Profile photo of Alysha Hickman

Alysha Hickman

August 11, 2016

4  out of  5
"I had a great 2 year experience with Ric and State Farm Insurance! If I did not move out state, I would still be with them."
Profile photo of Emily Aycrigg

Emily Aycrigg

July 11, 2016

5  out of  5
"Ric and his team are fantastic! Margaret was always so helpful every time I called, always willing to go above and beyond."
Profile photo of KarenL

KarenL

March 7, 2016

5  out of  5
"Ric has been my agent for well over 15 years. Every experience with Ric and his staff have been terrific, whether due to a filed claim or advice on adding cars to my policy. Ric is very knowledgeable. He provides practical, no-nonsense advice. I trust Ric and recommend him."
Profile photo of Patrice Harmon

Patrice Harmon

January 11, 2016

5  out of  5
"I have been impressed with Ric and his team since we first insured our cars, home (he even called to check in on us once we were settled), and other items. Most recently, though, my husband and I began car shopping and reached out to Ric's office to get an idea of what insurance rates we were looking at. Margaret was so helpful in running different scenarios for me to give us the information we need to make a good car buying decision. Excellent and very friendly service!!"